This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

How to get max no of lines available in a screen during BDC

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

How to get max no of lines available in a screen during BDC

Postby Raymond alex » Wed Jan 14, 2004 8:26 am

Hi,
I want to find the maximum number of lines that are available in a screen during BDC. The no of lines is dependent upon the user resolution and font size of SAP GUI . Hence it varies from user to user . How can i do a page down during BDC? I can do this only by knowing the max no of lines in that screen.
Is there a way for it ?
I have tried using IMPORT dynpro a f l m ID XXX.
This statement is also not working. i don't know y
Please let me know if you have a way around.
Please reply asap.
Thanks in advance for the help.
Raymond.
Raymond alex
 

Postby RosieBrent » Wed Jan 14, 2004 8:44 am

Don't bother, try to find positioning buttons in your transaction to handle this.
Kind Regards

Rosie Brent

Please remember to search the forum and check the FAQ before posting questions, thank you.

Tuly Idiot most of the time, part-time Guru Image
RosieBrent
 
Posts: 6197
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 3:04 am
Location: Darlington

Postby Raymond alex » Wed Jan 14, 2004 8:49 am

Thanks for ur reply. But the problem actually is that the screen has positioning field but is non-editable.
Transaction is C202 (Change of master recipe)
Go to materials tab view in the initial screen.
Please let me know if you have answers for this.
Thanks.
Raymond alex
 

Postby Rich » Wed Jan 14, 2004 8:58 am

Unfortunately it's 'Read Rosies Lips' :D

There are too many things to take into account when trying to calculate the number of rows shown in a table control on a screen.

To do this, you have to take into account the users screen resolution, the font size, the font type, the size of the window etc.

Function code OSEA displays a search box, entering the operation number in field RC27H-VORNR of screen SAPLCP02 4401 and clicking the OK button moves the specified operation to logical line one of the table.
Regards

Rich

Image
Abap KC:http://www.richard-harper.me.uk/Kb
SFMDR:http://www.se37.com
Rich
 
Posts: 7112
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 4:47 pm
Location: Liverpool

Postby chssap » Wed Dec 01, 2004 2:14 am

You have the position field available for this transaction.
chssap
 

BDC

Postby QB » Wed Dec 01, 2004 6:26 am

just use call transaction and set "default window size" on!
QB
 

Re: BDC

Postby Rich » Wed Dec 01, 2004 6:29 am

QB wrote:just use call transaction and set "default window size" on!


That doesn't work either. It depends on the users font size and type amongst other things.

See the topic on BDC's in the Abappers Knowledge Corner
Regards

Rich

Image
Abap KC:http://www.richard-harper.me.uk/Kb
SFMDR:http://www.se37.com
Rich
 
Posts: 7112
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 4:47 pm
Location: Liverpool


Return to ABAP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.