This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

Human Resources (PM, OM, PA, TM ,PD)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, muhnkee_2

Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

Postby GreenGreen » Sun Jan 24, 2016 9:42 pm

Dear Experts,

I would like to know whether it is possible or not when there is a change on the Cost Center Assignment Relationship in a Position master, a new record of "IT001 - Organization Assignment" should be generated in the HR Master record with that new Cost Center, or any transaction that can activate the update of that Cost Center?
There is a mass update on Cost Center Assignment Relationship in many Positions regularly in our company. If it is possible, then that will be a great save of time in maintaining HR Master for each personnel no.

Thanks in advance.

Green Green
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm

Re: Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

Postby jjennyliu » Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:39 am

You need to create IT1 as well with the start date that aligned with the date to the relationship.
jjennyliu
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 8:22 pm

Re: Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

Postby GreenGreen » Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:53 am

Dear jjennyliu,

Thanks for your reply. Is there any mass update transaction on IT0001 that facilitate the change on Position Master?

Thanks & regards,

Green Green
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm

Re: Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

Postby jjennyliu » Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:21 pm

I think you need to use LSMW to upload it. That's what my process in my company
jjennyliu
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 8:22 pm


Return to Human Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.