This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Insert MS Word table into SmartForm page

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Insert MS Word table into SmartForm page

Postby chris55 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:53 am

I'm new to SmartForms (as of last week), got the SAP SmartForms book (not good) and I'm trying to insert a standard MS Word table into a page. The page is displayed using the Word editor in SmartForms. I copy and past the table onto the page - all well and good. I then activate/save the form and the table lines disappear, leaving just the text. What am I doing wrong (I've looked in this forum but can't find anything about this particular problem)?
Thanks,
Chris.
chris55
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 8:29 am
Location: England, Middlesbrough

Re: Insert MS Word table into SmartForm page

Postby Gothmog » Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:57 am

Simple answer - you can't.
The word editor is just a front for imputing text, that is translated into the old sapscript text format (table of TLINE).
If you want a table, you'll have to use a smartform table or template.
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home

Re: Insert MS Word table into SmartForm page

Postby chris55 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 4:04 am

Hi Gothmog, thanks for the quick response. Back to the SmartForm book then. One of these days SAP AG will develop something that's intuitive, but I'm not holding my breath.
Cheers.
chris55
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 8:29 am
Location: England, Middlesbrough

Re: Insert MS Word table into SmartForm page

Postby Gothmog » Tue Jun 11, 2013 4:24 am

chris55 wrote:One of these days SAP AG will develop something that's intuitive
Sure, but since we'll all have won millions at the lottery, we won't need it anymore.
At least, it seems equally probable. :mrgreen:
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home

Re: Insert MS Word table into SmartForm page

Postby Rich » Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:00 am

Gothmog wrote:
chris55 wrote:One of these days SAP AG will develop something that's intuitive
Sure, but since we'll all have won millions at the lottery, we won't need it anymore.
At least, it seems equally probable. :mrgreen:


It is intuitive, just not sensible.... :oops:
Regards

Rich

Image
Abap KC:http://www.richard-harper.me.uk/Kb
SFMDR:http://www.se37.com
Rich
 
Posts: 7112
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 4:47 pm
Location: Liverpool


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.