This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Box aorund long text

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Box aorund long text

Postby vt » Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:15 am

Hello!
I am printing the long text using the following command
INCLUDE &INT_DATA-POITEM& OBJECT EKPO ID A06


The length/lines of the long text is unknown. It is dynamic.


I have to draw a box around this text.

How to give the height parameter for the box command
vt
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:08 am

Re: Box aorund long text

Postby Gothmog » Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:38 am

I assume you're talking about a SAPscript...

Read the text in your printing program, count the lines, and use that count as a program symbol in your text element to set the size of your box.
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home

Re: Box aorund long text

Postby vt » Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:48 am

yes you are right.

but we will have to read teh text once in the program and once in the sapscript(using include).

Is there any way we can know the number of lines in sapscripe itself at the time of include command
vt
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:08 am

Re: Box aorund long text

Postby Gothmog » Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:59 am

I don't think so, the INCLUDE command only returns SAPSCRIPT-SUBRC, indicating if the text was found.
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.