This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

tools and machine capacity

Logistics : PP

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran

tools and machine capacity

Postby sap2012 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 7:05 am

Hy
We are curently working on capacity requerements. We would like to monitor our available tools and macnines (available vs requered).

tools can be used in different machines. we woul like to monitor which tools are alrey in use and in the same time whch machines are already used.
in our routing we have defined which machines are use for production. we would like to do the same with tools. my question is how to do that? so we can monitor aur tools and machines avaliability.

tnx

Br
sap2012
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 6:21 am

Re: tools and machine capacity

Postby Ramarao » Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:47 pm

You may do it for one work center per operation, which is your machine.

For tools, SAP provides a rudimentary check of "Available" vs "Not" if you defined it as PRT - but not in terms of any measurable dimensions like number of hours. If you need that so, you may be better off creating another operation and marking your tool as the main work center on that.
- Ramarao
Ramarao
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 7:16 pm
Location: Dallas, TX


Return to Logistics PP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.