Graphical planning table for PP-PI - selection problems

Logistics : PP

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran

Post Reply
Ron_79
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:41 am

Graphical planning table for PP-PI - selection problems

Post by Ron_79 » Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:37 am

Hi All!

We use component PP-PI for production planning and execution. This is, we have resources and master recipies.
I use Planning scenario for long-term planning. After I have created planned orders for a material I would like to look at the planning situation via MFS0 Graphical Planning Table.
I have tried to use field Production Line to select data, but system shows me message "No elements exist for the selection".
When select material or product group system works perfactly.

Could you please explain what is wrong with my data? Why they are not selectabe with Production Line?

Rodion

drfschmidt
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 9:09 am

Post by drfschmidt » Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:06 am

Hello Ron_79,
A production line is also a master data. You have to create it with LDB1. After that you have to assign the line in the production version.

Ron_79
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:41 am

Post by Ron_79 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:26 am

Hi drfschmidt!

Thank you very much for your GREAT help!!!

Post Reply