This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Commitment costs

Logistics : PS

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Commitment costs

Postby JudyCJ » Sun Oct 23, 2011 2:31 am

Hi Experts ,
I have an issue with Commitment value flows arising from Purchases and the issue is
We create the PR for Projects and based on PR , RFQ's are generated and based on successful RFQ , Contracts are created based on the RFQ.Now Based on the contract ,PO are created for the project.
In this process , system is generating commitment values in Double .(One from PR and the other from PO).System is treating PR as ONE comitment and the PO which is generated from Contracts as the other .But in truth , it is one .
Can someone throw some light on this...

Regards
Judy
JudyCJ
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:10 am

Re: Commitment costs

Postby Kadootty » Sun Oct 23, 2011 9:44 pm

Please maintain your PR number in the PO and try.
Kadootty
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:50 am
Location: Dubai

Re: Commitment costs

Postby JudyCJ » Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:53 am

Hi Kadoty ,
Thanks for your reply.
It is working fine when we assign PR but the issue is why the system is not picking the PR Automatically when contract is entered as the contract is prepared based on the PR itself.
Is there any way to default the PR along with the Contract while making the PO .

Is there any other workaround to avaoid this Duplication of Commitments .


Regards
Judy
JudyCJ
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:10 am


Return to Logistics PS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.