G/L account no. in reservation for network

Logistics : PS

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
nicamax
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:52 pm
Contact:

G/L account no. in reservation for network

Post by nicamax » Mon Apr 23, 2007 7:18 pm

Hi, i need to change G/L account number when i'm creating a reservation for network through CJ20N
This is assigned automatically, but i need to change it.

thanks

Kadootty
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:50 am
Location: Dubai

Post by Kadootty » Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:51 am

Hi

This GL account is copying from network profile activities tab.

Please change it in OPUU.

Tnx.

AK

nicamax
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:52 pm
Contact:

G/L account no. in reservation for network

Post by nicamax » Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:12 pm

Hi Kadootty, i have change it already. but this is for activities and
I need change it on component. Sure is a component is assigned to an activity, but this one has his own G/L account assignment.

So, how can I change it for a reservation of material through CJ20N.

thanks

didier
Posts: 2409
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by didier » Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:43 pm

hello,

is't the value not coming via the valuation class of the material and the OBYC customising ?

Didier
Last edited by didier on Wed Apr 25, 2007 6:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

spedge
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 5:22 am

Post by spedge » Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:58 am

hi

can u let me know how u find the g/l that is assigned while creating the reservation?may be that wud help to track the root....

thanks and regards
shekhar

didier
Posts: 2409
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by didier » Wed Apr 25, 2007 6:48 am

didier wrote:via the valuation class of the material and the OBYC customising

Kadootty
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:50 am
Location: Dubai

Post by Kadootty » Wed Apr 25, 2007 6:49 am

Hi,

While creating the reservation the GL is copying from activity. After delivery / goods issue it change to the particular GL depends on the movement type (the cost element as per the settings of FICO)

Normally it is possible to change the GL for material manually in cj20n. It can be done after saving the project (after attaching the material & creating the reservation), open it again and do the change.

Tnx.

AK

nicamax
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:52 pm
Contact:

Post by nicamax » Wed Apr 25, 2007 3:23 pm

Hi, G/L account is taken from OBYC definition, that's correct!
but we need to have more than one G/L account, how can I change at my will?

thanks

Post Reply