This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Classification

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Classification

Postby magicmonkeyman » Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:17 am

Hi All

Wondering if someone can help with this...

Using classification, creating a number of characteristics and their associated values, is it possible to then auto populate a further characteristic with a numerical value (ie risk score)? For example, characteristic 1 has a value of Yes,characteristic 2 has a value of basement, characteristic 3 has a value of encapsulated, so characteristic 4 (being the risk score) would be 3.

Hope this makes sense. :roll:

Many thanks

n
magicmonkeyman
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 2:59 am
Location: by the sea

Re: Classification

Postby Sharpshooter » Tue Oct 13, 2015 6:29 pm

You should be able to do this with an object dependency. The functionality is somewhat limited in classification outside of VC, but what you want to do is possible.
Good luck!
Sharpshooter
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: In the dark


Return to Logistics PM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.