SAP Maintenance module

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Post Reply
iceman2
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:38 am

SAP Maintenance module

Post by iceman2 » Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:49 am

Dear SAP FANS,

At my work, we are implementing the structure of our plant in SAP. We have made several functional locations in SAP and now we are coupling them in a good structure.

Now I have the following question:

"Is it possible the couple one functional location under several functional locations?"

If someone knows something about this, thanks in advance to share this with me

greetings,

Mats

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

Re: SAP Maintenance module

Post by PJA » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:54 am

Mats,

No, you cannot assign one FLoc to multiple superior FLocs.

psquare
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:45 am

Re: SAP Maintenance module

Post by psquare » Thu Jul 24, 2014 8:23 am

Hi Iceman,

Businesswise, what would you like to achieve?
Perhaps we can advice on that what to use in SAP.

Regards, Psquare

Post Reply