This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Change Maint Plant in Service Order

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Change Maint Plant in Service Order

Postby MCKK » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:21 am

Hi gurus,

is it possible to change the maintenance plant in the service order? Currently it is grey off now.

Reason is that we are "de-commission" one of the plant and would like to move all open service orders to another existing plant.

regards/thanks
MCKK
MCKK
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 1:10 am

Re: Change Maint Plant in Service Order

Postby PJA » Wed Jul 02, 2014 1:09 am

MCKK,

You can change the Maintenance Plan on the Location tab. If this field is not open for entry, then check you field selection settings in the IMG.

However, you cannot change the Planning Plant on the Header Data tab.
Pete A
www.pjas.com
PJA
 
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire

Re: Change Maint Plant in Service Order

Postby MCKK » Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:09 am

Hi Pete,

Thanks.
what does the Planning Plant in the header tab impact?
And what is the difference between the plant in the Header tab vs the Location tab?


regards/thanks,
mckk
MCKK
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 1:10 am

Re: Change Maint Plant in Service Order

Postby PJA » Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:50 am

MCKK,

The two plants represent the location of the equipment (maintenance plant), and where the maintenance tasks are planned (maintenance planning plant)

Useful info on maintenance plants and maintenance planning plants:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_470/helpdat ... ontent.htm
Pete A
www.pjas.com
PJA
 
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire


Return to Logistics PM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.