This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

[RESOLVED] How to change a revision code?

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

[RESOLVED] How to change a revision code?

Postby chris55 » Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:10 am

I get a strange error message when trying to change the revision code on an (unreleased) order:

Discrepant revision number in order and message. Value reset.

Any ideas what this means, and is there a way to change the code?

Thanks,
Chris.
Last edited by chris55 on Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:15 am, edited 2 times in total.
chris55
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 8:29 am
Location: England, Middlesbrough

Re: How to change a revision code?

Postby PJA » Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:15 am

Chris,

What is the error message number?

Tip: take the error message number and enter is a s search criteria in OSS.

PeteA
PJA
 
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire

Re: How to change a revision code?

Postby chris55 » Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:25 am

Hi Pete,

Error message is IW245
I'll search OSS now.

Cheers.
chris55
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 8:29 am
Location: England, Middlesbrough

Re: How to change a revision code?

Postby chris55 » Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:31 am

Ah, there's nothing relevant in OSS - any thoughts?
chris55
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 8:29 am
Location: England, Middlesbrough

Re: How to change a revision code?

Postby PJA » Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:02 am

In my ECC6 system message IW245 says: Different revision no. in order and notification. Value is reset.

Try changing the revision number in the notification first.

PeteA
PJA
 
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire

Re: How to change a revision code?

Postby chris55 » Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:14 am

Yes, that's done it! Good old SAP AG with their meaningful messages. At least they've now got an understandable message in ECC 6.0.

Thanks,
Chris.
chris55
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 8:29 am
Location: England, Middlesbrough

Re: [RESOLVED] How to change a revision code?

Postby keyurmech » Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:22 pm

What is the casue of this error. I am facing similar issue recently.
keyurmech
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:18 am


Return to Logistics PM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.