org. producing new equipment inside the plant for use in pro

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Post Reply
deepak.goel
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:56 am

org. producing new equipment inside the plant for use in pro

Post by deepak.goel » Tue Mar 08, 2005 1:18 am

hello all,

I am new to this forum. I want to know the solution to the scenario as follows,

A plant has got the tool room which is under the Plant Maintenance. Here they are designing and manufacturing the new equipment which are to be used in the plant as production machines.

My question is how to take this scenario in the PM module.


Deepak

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

Plant Maintenance

Post by PJA » Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:24 am

Deepak,

The first question is; are there two Plants in the R/3 system i.e. one for the tool room and one for the production plant?

If they in the same Plant, then you can use information on the Location tab on the Equip/Floc to describe their physical location. Note: you may need to customise some settings in the IMG.

Guest

Re: Plant Maintenance

Post by Guest » Tue Mar 08, 2005 4:35 am

No we have plannned to have only one plant (planning and maintenance plant as the same). Now this one plant has got the tool room inside , which is doing the activity of designing and developing the equipment. Now we want to tackle this situation through PM modle.

give the details of what customizing activity i have to carry out in IMG.

Deepak Goel

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

Technical Objects

Post by PJA » Tue Mar 08, 2005 4:44 am

Deepak,

Asking me to give the of how to customise the PM module would take considerable time.

Talk to your local PM/CS expert, or attend one of the SAP training courses

Post Reply