Goods Issue From First Batch Only - Batch Management

Logistics : MM and its sub-modules (WM, IM, PO, LIS)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran, svetja

Post Reply
saali
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 1:04 am

Goods Issue From First Batch Only - Batch Management

Post by saali » Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:47 am

Dear all,

We have activated Batch Management. Few materials are flagged for Batch Management. Batch numbers are internally created at Goods Receipt Time (movement 101).
When we issue material (movement 261), we want system to allow to issue from first (oldest) available batch instead of any. How can we configure. WM is not implemented.

Regards,
Sali

Ha Tran
Posts: 28320
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 8:29 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: Goods Issue From First Batch Only - Batch Management

Post by Ha Tran » Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:42 pm

Hi,

You have to configure the so-called batch determination strategy.

Cheers,
HT

Post Reply