Page 1 of 1

Batch field grayed out only a particular plant

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:05 pm
by Anandj
hello ,

I have 2 plants belonging to same company code . Batch is set unique at plant level . When I create a new material for one plant the batch indicator in material master is
editable whereas when I try to create a new material in another plant the batch indicator field is grayed out in Purchasing /sales view . Any idea why batch indicator is grayed for that particular plant in material master ?

Thanks in advance for your valuable inputs

with regards ,
Anandj

Re: Batch field grayed out only a particular plant

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:25 pm
by Ha Tran
Hi,

Check in the configuration if the plant-specific field selection status is defined differently for your problematic plant location.

Cheers,
HT

Re: Batch field grayed out only a particular plant

PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:48 am
by Anandj
Thanks HT , yes there were two field selection reference used with one having batch as optional and other with display only .

Re: Batch field grayed out only a particular plant

PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:36 pm
by Ha Tran
Anandj wrote:Thanks HT , yes there were two field selection reference used with one having batch as optional and other with display only .

Does it mean your problem is fixed? :)

Cheers,
HT

Re: Batch field grayed out only a particular plant

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:31 pm
by Anandj
Yes HT , the problem was fixed by changing the field selection for that plant in OMSE.