Page 1 of 1

Stock in Transit (Plant)

Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 10:48 am
by bcudworth
I am doing some clean up in SAP. In MMBE I see a quantity under Stck trans.(plnt). We no longer use this Plant at all but that quantity remains there. I did some research and saw this might be due to a 2 step Plant to Plant transfer using a 303 and 305. I checked MB51 and we have never used these movement types. Any direction on how to get rid of this quantity hanging out there would be most appreciated.

Re: Stock in Transit (Plant)

Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:05 am
by monty carlo
Well I'm not 100% sure on how to adjust stock in transit, but off the top of my head I would suggest the most thorough method would be to either complete the transaction and write the stock off at the target location, or reverse it back to the source location and write it off there if possible (assuming all the posting periods are still open etc.)

Check the to/from details in transaction MB5T before you begin

Monty

Re: Stock in Transit (Plant)

Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2016 6:51 pm
by Ha Tran
Hi,

I would be quite surprised that MB51 couldn't pick up the related transaction by which your erroneous transferred material was placed into stock in transit. As further action shall be logically carried out with reference to the original material document, I would suggest you to re-run MB51 report before taking any further stock transfer posting.

Cheers,
HT

Re: Stock in Transit (Plant)

Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 11:24 am
by Seany
It's possible that the original Material Documents are archived