Error SAP message BM009:Commercial Unit & already exist

Logistics : MM and its sub-modules (WM, IM, PO, LIS)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran, svetja

Post Reply
wwwchanw
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:52 am

Error SAP message BM009:Commercial Unit & already exist

Post by wwwchanw » Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:37 am

Hello Experts,

I have edited a description of unit of measure in "commercial" column from PC to PCE with transaction code "CUNI" . Now, I want to change the description back from PCE to PC with transaction code "CUNI". However, system does not allow me to change it back to PC. Error message appears, "Commercial unit & already exists" SAP message number is BM009. Please help.

Thanks a million in advance!


Josephine

svetja
Posts: 13946
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 1:42 am
Location: Germany

Re: Error SAP message BM009:Commercial Unit & already exist

Post by svetja » Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:24 am

do a SE16 at table T006A, do not do any selection, just change the maximum number to be displays to a very high number and execute.
Then search the result for PC.
Search before posting: search.php

Post Reply