PO item number equals SD order item number

Logistics : MM and its sub-modules (WM, IM, PO, LIS)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran, svetja

Post Reply
Zythan
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 10:52 am
Location: France

PO item number equals SD order item number

Post by Zythan » Fri Mar 10, 2006 4:57 am

Hello,

I am looking to modify the creation of a Purchase Order from a PReq that has been generated via a SD order.

Normally the process is very simple, the SD order will generate a PReq that can be then converted to a PO, but what I want to do is keep the PO item numbers and the SD item numbers the same, that is the item 150 in the PO is the item 150 in the SD order.

Is there a way of doing this ?

TIA.

Zythan

Ha Tran
Posts: 28320
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 8:29 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Post by Ha Tran » Fri Mar 10, 2006 5:00 am

Hi,

How did you convert your PR into PO? Was it via ME59? or ME58? or manually in ME21N?.

Cheers,
HT

Zythan
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 10:52 am
Location: France

Re: PO item number equals SD order item number

Post by Zythan » Fri Mar 10, 2006 5:03 am

Hello,

I use ME21N, open the "Document overview", search and select to PReq and then drag and drop the PReq to the basket.

TIA

Zythan

Zythan
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 10:52 am
Location: France

Re: PO item number equals SD order item number

Post by Zythan » Tue Mar 14, 2006 7:18 am

Hello,

Has anybody tried this ?

TIA

Zythan

Ha Tran
Posts: 28320
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 8:29 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: PO item number equals SD order item number

Post by Ha Tran » Tue Mar 14, 2006 7:20 am

Zythan wrote:Hello,

Has anybody tried this ?

TIA

Zythan
If this is the case, then was the system automatically copy PR line items in sequential order?. Did you try with ME59?.

Cheers,
HT

Zythan
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 10:52 am
Location: France

Re: PO item number equals SD order item number

Post by Zythan » Tue Mar 14, 2006 8:00 am

Hello,

It is the standard system copy fonction that when creating a PO from a PR that the line numbers are in sequential order. In ME59 there would not appear to be a way of influencing this, do you know of a way ?

The overall objective is that when the PR is created by the SD order that the item numbers in the PR are those of the SD order and these are kept in the PO.

There is a way of manually forcing this at the PO stage, but for a PR of 150 items it is not a working solution.

TIA.

Zythan

Post Reply