This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Choose from the allowed namespace - field catalog

Logistics : SD and its sub-modules (Inquires, Quotes, Order Entry, SIS, Sales Contacts, Dist. & Billing)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, mike_ac, Lost Identity

Choose from the allowed namespace - field catalog

Postby 7cows » Tue Jun 03, 2014 6:57 pm

Hi

I want to add a field in configuration - for 'conditions: allowed fields'. This field is available in the dropdown of the field catalog - new entries. This is a standard Sap field - why do I get a message 'choose from the allowed namespace'.

I do not need to use the user exit to populate this field but use the field assign configuration.

Do I still have to create a 'z' field . Can I just not use the ones available in the drop down?

When I do this configuration everything works very well. I did not have to create a zfield.

Will there be a problem in not creating a zfield but using a field from the dropdown?

Thanks
7cows
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 10:54 am

Re: Choose from the allowed namespace - field catalog

Postby Frank Lai » Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:25 pm

Hi

It is just a warning message that SAP put in long ago that shouldn't appear in this case but they never got around to fixing it. Just go ahead and add it to the field catalog there is no need to create a Z version at all. Nope, no side effects.

Frank
Frank Lai
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 8:03 am
Location: Canada

Re: Choose from the allowed namespace - field catalog

Postby 7cows » Fri Jun 06, 2014 12:53 pm

Thanks very much!!
7cows
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 10:54 am


Return to Logistics SD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.