This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

State wise Billing document number range

Logistics : SD and its sub-modules (Inquires, Quotes, Order Entry, SIS, Sales Contacts, Dist. & Billing)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, mike_ac, Lost Identity

State wise Billing document number range

Postby rakeshsharmaca » Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:50 am

Hello

We have a requirement by sales tax authorities that billing document number must run in sequence per state. As of now number range is maintained at company code level.

There are about 10 states in which we work. One way is to do this by creating as many billing types but it seems like it is not a optimum solution.

Please advise

Rakesh
rakeshsharmaca
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:23 am
Location: ....SAP Client

Re: State wise Billing document number range

Postby Martin_US » Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:00 am

Could you name the country?

I know there are some countries where the billing document number is sometimes assigned by the authorities to the company. Only solution I have seen is a USER exit for special handling of the number range table. i.e. in your case create some number ranges and using the State as driver to find the appropriate entry. However, you may run into problems with overlapping number ranges and may have to create your own solution.
Martin_US
 
Posts: 663
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 9:40 am
Location: Walking amidst the Stars

Re: State wise Billing document number range

Postby rakeshsharmaca » Wed Jul 10, 2013 11:38 am

india
rakeshsharmaca
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:23 am
Location: ....SAP Client

Re: State wise Billing document number range

Postby Martin_US » Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:53 pm

If you don't get an answer here, I would fire up an OSS note.
SAP should have a solution, if that is a legal requirement.
Last edited by Martin_US on Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Martin_US
 
Posts: 663
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 9:40 am
Location: Walking amidst the Stars

Re: State wise Billing document number range

Postby sdapps32 » Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:06 am

Hi,

We are supporting our India system and out setting is that we have maintained a custom table to map the state with number range.

and user exit userexit_number_range under program RV60AFZZ was activated to cater for this set up.

Thanks,
Con
sdapps32
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 9:32 pm


Return to Logistics SD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.