Dispcripency in KE30 and KE24

Logistics : SD and its sub-modules (Inquires, Quotes, Order Entry, SIS, Sales Contacts, Dist. & Billing)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, mike_ac, Lost Identity

Post Reply
simonjohn
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 7:28 pm

Dispcripency in KE30 and KE24

Post by simonjohn » Fri Jul 08, 2011 7:29 am

Hi Experts,

I am getting double figure in KE24.
Example
KE30 = 10000
KE24 = 20000

For the same customer I have checked and date also I have given correctly and have given "Read acc. to current structure"

I have done a detailed analysis. the entries are doubled in KE24.

What should be the reason.
Thanks

Sharpshooter
Posts: 1172
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: In the dark

Re: Dispcripency in KE30 and KE24

Post by Sharpshooter » Fri Jul 08, 2011 7:36 am

KE24 exists to display all line items. That's why it's called "Display actual line items". KE30 is to run a report, which if built correctly, will summarise the line item data into a useful format.
Why do you expect them to match? They're apples & oranges, really.
Good luck!

rje
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Ontario

Re: Dispcripency in KE30 and KE24

Post by rje » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:13 am

In KE24 select only one currency type.

simonjohn
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Dispcripency in KE30 and KE24

Post by simonjohn » Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:14 pm

Thank You. When I am selecting "Company Code Currency" I am getting the correct figure.
Thanks

Post Reply