This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Risk assessment status to historical problem

All postings related to (EH&S) only

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Craig

Risk assessment status to historical problem

Postby psquare on Tue Apr 13, 2010 10:44 pm

Dear EH&S guys and girls,

The moment I have set the status of a risk assessment to Historical, I cannot create new risk assessment for the same agent in the work area.

Is this normal behaviour or am I missing something?

Thx in advance for your help.

Regards,

Psquare

psquare
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:45 am

Re: Risk assessment status to historical problem

Postby psquare on Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:52 pm

Hi all,

Within sdn.sap.com I got already an answer. (see below).
So we have to live with the fact that if the historical status was set in the risk assessment, it will never be possible to create a new one for the respective agent.
It's a pitty that it is not possible to revoke the status.



Hi Pascal,
What you are observing is a normal behavior.

When you assign the status Historical, the data record can only be displayed and no longer edited. You can still delete the data record, though. The historical data is thus retained and can be accessed at any time.

I hope this clarifies.
Regards
Datta
psquare
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:45 am


Return to Environment, Health & Safety (EH&S)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.