Page 1 of 1

Attribute for company code is missing. Inform system adminis

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 4:14 pm
by rahulbs
Hi,

I am getting this error when I am trying to create SC. I have just configured the system and trying to create SC for first time. It seems Product Category is not picking up the Pur Grp, Pur Org and CoCode. It is classic scenario and all data has been replicated from R/3.

Any suggestions

Regards,

Rahul

PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 6:44 am
by rahulbs
Hi again,

I think I am looking for a report in EBP 3.5 (SRM 3.0) to replicate plants from R/3 into SRM. I know in 5.0 it is

BBP_LOCATIONS_GET_ALL

regards,

Rahul

Hi

PostPosted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 7:38 am
by KEN30
Hi,

When you have set up the RFC locaitons and you set up PPOMA you need to go into the org level and attributes. Then go to Plant etc... and type in the name of your backend system, then the drop down, the system will then link into your back end system and pick up the plant. You need to have the RFC links set up or this will not work... Product Cat. are the material groups in the backend system and they will not be linked to plant, company code. They are there to map materials/ services to generic codes for reporting.