This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Attribute for company code is missing. Inform system adminis

All postings related to SRM only

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Attribute for company code is missing. Inform system adminis

Postby rahulbs » Fri Mar 31, 2006 4:14 pm

Hi,

I am getting this error when I am trying to create SC. I have just configured the system and trying to create SC for first time. It seems Product Category is not picking up the Pur Grp, Pur Org and CoCode. It is classic scenario and all data has been replicated from R/3.

Any suggestions

Regards,

Rahul
rahulbs
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 12:45 am
Location: India

Postby rahulbs » Sat Apr 01, 2006 6:44 am

Hi again,

I think I am looking for a report in EBP 3.5 (SRM 3.0) to replicate plants from R/3 into SRM. I know in 5.0 it is

BBP_LOCATIONS_GET_ALL

regards,

Rahul
rahulbs
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 12:45 am
Location: India

Hi

Postby KEN30 » Sun Apr 02, 2006 7:38 am

Hi,

When you have set up the RFC locaitons and you set up PPOMA you need to go into the org level and attributes. Then go to Plant etc... and type in the name of your backend system, then the drop down, the system will then link into your back end system and pick up the plant. You need to have the RFC links set up or this will not work... Product Cat. are the material groups in the backend system and they will not be linked to plant, company code. They are there to map materials/ services to generic codes for reporting.
KEN30
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:19 am
Location: UK


Return to SRM Supplier Relationship Management

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.