This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Changing RFC destination.

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Changing RFC destination.

Postby helena on Thu Jan 30, 2003 3:50 am

Dear Gurus,

I copied a report into my QA system, and it has come up with the following error message on the runtime error, can you tell me how I can fix it.


"RFC destination "P01001" does not exist. "

I have lookedin SM59, but am not sure what I am looking for.

Many thanks,
Helena.

helena
 

Postby Rajesh Sarda on Thu Jan 30, 2003 3:54 am

Check for RFC destination "P01001" in QA, if not create it
Rajesh Sarda
 

how?

Postby Guest on Thu Jan 30, 2003 4:06 am

Please can you tell me how to do that.

Helena
Guest
 

Postby guest123 on Thu Jan 30, 2003 5:48 am

Go to SM59
and select type of connection and create
like tcp/IP
r/2
r/3
guest123
 

Postby luis0512 on Thu Jan 30, 2003 8:01 am

Trx. SM59
Select R/3 Connection
Create
RFC destination : <sid>CLNT<client>
Connection type: 3
luis0512
 

Re: Changing RFC destination.

Postby Incho on Thu Jan 30, 2003 8:23 am

helena wrote:Dear Gurus,

I copied a report into my QA system, and it has come up with the following error message on the runtime error, can you tell me how I can fix it.


"RFC destination "P01001" does not exist. "

I have lookedin SM59, but am not sure what I am looking for.

Many thanks,
Helena.


Can you tell us more details about the report?
Probable creating RFC is only part of the problem. If you use ALE or EDI there may be other things to be configured...

Incho
Incho
 
Posts: 1537
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 3:32 am
Location: Belgium

Postby luis0512 on Thu Jan 30, 2003 8:53 am

You have to create the destinations RFC in the system Development and QAS.
Trx: SM59
button: Create
RFC destination : <sid>clnt<client> (for example QASCLNT200)
Connection type: 3
Description: QAS system
Language: EN
Client: 200
User: CUAUSER
password: SAPSAP

In the menu:

Test
Test Conection

Es very important the configuration in the two clients.

Luis
luis0512
 

Postby bubu on Thu Jan 30, 2003 9:04 am

You have to create the destinations RFC in the system Development and QAS.
Trx: SM59
button: Create
RFC destination : <sid>clnt<client> (for example QASCLNT200)
Connection type: 3
Description: QAS system
Language: EN
Client: 200
User: CUAUSER
password: SAPSAP

In the menu:


Determine first if you are using Connection type "3" (R/3 connection) and if you need Dev to communicate wioth QAS. The program might be using a TCP/IP connection instead of R/3 Connection.

Regards,
bubu
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 7:42 am


Return to Basis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests



This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.