This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Scientific Numbers in Results recording

Logistics QM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran

Scientific Numbers in Results recording

Postby PWNeiss » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:35 pm

Hi Fans,
we have Inspection Characteristics with a Specification Range of e. g. 612000000.000 to 2000000000.000. We would like to record Results in scientific Numbers (e. g. 6.13E-08), but SAP does not accept this Entry. Has anybody an Idea, how I can configure the System, that these Entries are possible?
Many thanks
Paul
PWNeiss
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 10:18 am
Location: Germany

Re: Scientific Numbers in Results recording

Postby Donk » Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:30 pm

Hello Paul,

It seems to work ok in our system using the same input you suggested... This is purely speculation, as I don't recall previous behavior, but I guess this may have been part of the settings for 'Input Processing' and original values in 4.7? In my test I used 1.151E2 as the entered result, which was captured as 'original' value, and the actual result value was set to 151

Regards,
John
Donk
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: OH

Re: Scientific Numbers in Results recording

Postby PWNeiss » Mon Oct 07, 2013 1:24 pm

Hi John,
thanks for your answer. I can remember. that this was working in earlier Releases without problems.
Now, in ECC 6.0 I can add these scientific Numbers to the MIC and as well to the Inspection Plan Characteristics as limits. But in Results recoding it doesn't work. Also in Customizing I did not file any settings, where I can change this.
Any ideas are highly appreciated.
Thanks
Paul
PWNeiss
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 10:18 am
Location: Germany

Re: Scientific Numbers in Results recording

Postby sapquestion » Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:03 pm

in the master inspection char - is record measure values control indicator checked ?
This may allow you to record a scientific number
sapquestion
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:19 am

Re: Scientific Numbers in Results recording

Postby PWNeiss » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:06 pm

Hi sapquestion,
sure, that's checked, if not, I could not record any results.

Paul
PWNeiss
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 10:18 am
Location: Germany


Return to Logistics QM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.