Physical samples

Logistics QM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran

Post Reply
Baisse22
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 6:48 am
Location: Germany

Physical samples

Post by Baisse22 » Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:54 am

Hi all,

struggling with the physical samples creation or maybe my understanding is just wrong.


I want to create physical samples, so I am able to print lables. If my inspection lot is 1 (UoM is PC), I will get 1 physical sample.

Now I changed my lot size to 3 but still get only one physical sample. My sample is also 3, as I set to 100% inspection.

Now I was looking into Sample-drawing procedure and set the Formula to P1, but nothing happens. In my understanding this should create 3 samples.

What I want is one physical sample for 1 PC, or in other words:

Sample Size3, 3 Physical samples (each contains 1 PC)

Looked at all customizing, master data, google, etc, but still can´t find the solution. Ayn suggestions?

Update: Go this done now, but it seems, pooled samples are required. I s this true? I don´t need pooled samples. Any way to get around this?

Regards,
Baisse22.

jsachse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:42 pm

Re: Physical samples

Post by jsachse » Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:49 pm

Change your Sample Drawing procedure to consider number of containers, field QPRVK-GEBANZ.

Jim

Post Reply