Creating returm order from quality notification action box

Logistics QM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Ha Tran

Post Reply
Guest_IM

Creating returm order from quality notification action box

Post by Guest_IM » Sat Feb 26, 2005 4:43 am

Hi ,

We want to activate action box "Create return delivery " in quality notification.
Action box icon is appearing.
But we are unable to create return order from there.How to do that?

Thanx,
Guest_IM

Pipsa
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:55 am
Location: Finland

Post by Pipsa » Mon Feb 28, 2005 2:33 am

Hello,

Check in IMG documentation that all settings in SD and master data is available. This issue has been covered before in this forum.

Pipsa

mack_kadam
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 8:05 am
Location: India
Contact:

Return Order from Quality Notification

Post by mack_kadam » Mon Feb 28, 2005 5:31 am

We are also facing same problem. We would like to know how to procedd about the same.

Regards

Makarand

Pipsa
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:55 am
Location: Finland

Post by Pipsa » Mon Feb 28, 2005 6:57 am

Hi,

This is valid for version 4.6C.

IMG: Quality Management: Quality Notifications: Using Notifications: Process Return Delivery to Vendor

Check standard notification settings in Q2 vendor complaint in: Quality Notifications: Notification Processing: Additional Notification Functions: Define Action Box

However, there is also configuration to be carried out under Logistics Execution. Your SD people should tell you how to proceed about that since I don't know your delivery types etc.

Your material to be returned must have also Sales views in its material master and your vendor must be maintained as a customer (set the link between them in the vendor master). All shipping data need to be ok, because your are creating a delivery, just a a different type.

Pipsa

Guest_IM

Post by Guest_IM » Thu Mar 10, 2005 4:56 am

Thanx a lot, Pipsa
It would slove my purpose.
Thanx,
Guest_IM

roos
Posts: 1335
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 9:42 am
Location: London

Re: Creating returm order from quality notification action box

Post by roos » Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:48 am

Weird - I just had the same problem and the way I got around it was by using another action box first to 'handle' the stock.

Essentially I used the action box "Transfer posting - unrestricted to blocked".

I then saved the QN.

...I then went back in and could now create the return delivery.

Thought I would just put this up here for reference.

Regards,

roos
Suggestion - Can authors please mark posts as 'FIXED'/'RESOLVED' using edit button in original post when happy.
Appreciate Courtesy.

Post Reply