Page 1 of 1

Workflow Question

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2002 2:17 pm
by rljones
Hello all.
Version 3.1I (I know, we're going to 4.7 Enterprise currently)

:?:
My question is:

1. How do I delete Workflow messages that we don't want to process?


2. A user is getting IDOC error Workflow messages that I want to stop but I can't find where to turn them off?

Anyone have any suggestions or thoughts? Thanks ahead of time for your suggestions/help.

rlj

Re: Workflow Question

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2002 11:20 am
by Max Cypher
rljones wrote:1. How do I delete Workflow messages that we don't want to process?


If you're sure you want to do this,
you can delete them logically from the R/3 inbox,
or you can end them manually.

rljones wrote:2. A user is getting IDOC error Workflow messages that I want to stop but I can't find where to turn them off?


I think the user receiving error messages is
determined by your setting in the partner profile;
this is normally retrieved via standard role '00000134',
which is assigned to your error handling task.

If they're going to the wrong user,
it's either that you've got the wrong entry in the partner profile (WE20),
or the role's failing and all possible agents are receiving the workitem -
there's a 'terminate if role resolution has no result' flag
you can check in PFAC to stop this happening.

You'll need to decide who should be notified of the problem,
before you can look into fixing this.

If you decide that you don't want the workflow at all,
I'd look into deactivating it via SWE2.

Regards,

Tim

Re: Workflow Question

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:43 am
by echowang
Max Cypher wrote:
rljones wrote:1. How do I delete Workflow messages that we don't want to process?


If you're sure you want to do this,
you can delete them logically from the R/3 inbox,
or you can end them manually.

rljones wrote:2. A user is getting IDOC error Workflow messages that I want to stop but I can't find where to turn them off?


I think the user receiving error messages is
determined by your setting in the partner profile;
this is normally retrieved via standard role '00000134',
which is assigned to your error handling task.

If they're going to the wrong user,
it's either that you've got the wrong entry in the partner profile (WE20),
or the role's failing and all possible agents are receiving the workitem -
there's a 'terminate if role resolution has no result' flag
you can check in PFAC to stop this happening.

You'll need to decide who should be notified of the problem,
before you can look into fixing this.

If you decide that you don't want the workflow at all,
I'd look into deactivating it via SWE2.

Regards,

Tim

Dear Tim, any other expert,

How to realize below action?

If you decide that you don't want the workflow at all,
I'd look into deactivating it via SWE2.

Thanks and BR,
Danica

Re: Workflow Question

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:43 am
by Gothmog
Please start a new topic for your question, do not hijack an old one.
Locked.