This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Workflow with Object Type LFA1

Business WorkFlow

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Workflow with Object Type LFA1

Postby Iceman » Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:24 am

Dear Workflow Gurus,

My business scenario is as follows:

1. User will create the Vendor Master
2. Workflow will be triggered to the Manager so that he can check it (Display only)

Basically, I created a workflow with the following:

Start Event - BO LFA1 CREATED
Task - BO LFA1 DISPLAY

I have tested my workflow at SWDD and SWUE. It is working fine and I get the notification in my SBWP. I can then double click/execute the item in my SBWP Inbox and it will take me to XK03 (Working Perfectly). However, in a real time scenario, when I create a Vendor Master via either FK01, MK01 or XK01, I dont get any notification in my SBWP. Im puzzled as the test at SWDD and SWUE was a success.

Im wondering whether Im using the correct Object Type and Method for my START EVENT - BO LFA1 CREATED. Please take note that everything is Active, has been binded and I have assigned (Import checkbox) LFA1 in my Workflow Container

Please advise.
Iceman
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 7:28 am

Re: Workflow with Object Type LFA1

Postby schonherr » Fri Oct 23, 2009 6:01 am

Please move this item to workflow forum?
:D "...Always try the search function on this forum; OSS can be useful as well...." :D
schonherr
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 8:52 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Workflow with Object Type LFA1

Postby Ha Tran » Fri Oct 23, 2009 3:57 pm

Hi,

This topic is moved to Workflow Forum.

Cheers,
HT
Ha Tran
 
Posts: 28317
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 8:29 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Workflow with Object Type LFA1

Postby echowang » Mon Mar 15, 2010 5:30 pm

I am interest in this topic now, hope someone can solve the problem.........
echowang
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:02 am

Re: Workflow with Object Type LFA1

Postby vk2575 » Fri Mar 26, 2010 1:16 am

run the transaction code swwl_toplevel to see the workflow log and check the step where the error occurs.
remember don't select the check box "Delete immediately" while running this tcode.
vk2575
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:50 am


Return to Business WorkFlow

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.