LSMW Recording Issue.

SAP-OTHER (SAP Components and all other issues that do not fall under above categories)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
riyaj_maner
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:51 am
Location: BANGALORE

LSMW Recording Issue.

Post by riyaj_maner » Wed Nov 28, 2007 1:18 am

Hi
if I need to add operation in maintenance order ( SAP-PM ) IW32 t code ..

And my operation no.( Number of Operation )
is not fixed for one order it is 6 operation and for another it is 4 or 5 in that case what I need to take care while recording can you please guide.

Thanks ,

Riyaj

abap_doctor
Posts: 6955
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 11:29 am
Location: Airstrip One

Post by abap_doctor » Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:31 am

Why is it that everyone wants to use recordings...? :?

They are not the great panacea...

Recordings cannot cope with irregular amounts of lines...

I would suggest finding a BAPI to do it...
The Doc
Tuly Idiot Magna Grand Docot Image

Jim B
Posts: 1181
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2002 3:06 am

Post by Jim B » Fri Dec 14, 2007 7:19 pm

A lot of people find anything other than recordings a bit confusing - you actually need to understand how the object you are trying to load relates to the rest of the system.

In which case, you might be better off getting a programmer to write your load.

Jim

Post Reply