limit to reprocess of Idoc

Interfaces (ALE, IDOC, RFC, EDI etc.)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
SSK2
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:29 am

limit to reprocess of Idoc

Post by SSK2 » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:41 am

hi,
I have setup job which runs every ONE minute. This job runs run the program RBDMANI2 whicn bascially reprocesses the errored IDOC. There will be few idocs which will remain in status 51 ever and program currently is reprocessing it every minute and every time it errors out it create a new entry in IDOC status table (EDIDS). Is there any way that the job can keep a count of 'no of retry' or any parameter can be set to so that the job will not re-try after certain number.

Thanks in adv.
Sharad

ssii
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 9:57 am
Location: France

Re: limit to reprocess of Idoc

Post by ssii » Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:38 pm

Hi,

In the program variant you can specify a time constraint for the Idoc selection.

Be carefull, One Minute between 2 jobs of the program RBDMANI2 is too short...
SSII is back

davewillock
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 4:16 am
Location: UK

Re: limit to reprocess of Idoc

Post by davewillock » Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:02 am

1minute between jobs !!! ???? that's lunacy !!!!!!

Talk about asking for duplicate postings and job locks...... whoever set that up should be shot !

As ssii says ..... way toooo short !!

you should really be monitoring the errors, fixing the master data issues so they don't fail and archiving off the failed ones using sara if not needed.

D.
All paid jobs absorb and degrade the mind.
- Aristotle

Post Reply