SCM and APO Installation: What is neccesary to install?

APO: Advanced Planning and Optimization

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
MistralLara
Posts: 489
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 7:35 am

SCM and APO Installation: What is neccesary to install?

Post by MistralLara » Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:28 am

Hi all

Our customer wants to install APO and Live Cache. We have SCM 5.0 SR2 - Oracle-Solaris software

I haven't got a clear idea about APO. What I need to install? I have installed SRM Server. What is the next step? Is the same APO than SCM Optimizer? Is APO installed at the same time that SCM?

Please, some light!!

Thanks in advanced

8)

chet.trivedi
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:55 pm
Location: Pacific Ocean

Post by chet.trivedi » Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:52 pm

SCM 5.0 encompasses APO. In oder for APO to work properly you must make sure that your client has clean Master Data and they are utilizing MRP. Then SNP and PP/DS will be applicable.

Post Reply