This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

SCM and APO Installation: What is neccesary to install?

APO: Advanced Planning and Optimization

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

SCM and APO Installation: What is neccesary to install?

Postby MistralLara » Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:28 am

Hi all

Our customer wants to install APO and Live Cache. We have SCM 5.0 SR2 - Oracle-Solaris software

I haven't got a clear idea about APO. What I need to install? I have installed SRM Server. What is the next step? Is the same APO than SCM Optimizer? Is APO installed at the same time that SCM?

Please, some light!!

Thanks in advanced

8)
MistralLara
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 7:35 am

Postby chet.trivedi » Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:52 pm

SCM 5.0 encompasses APO. In oder for APO to work properly you must make sure that your client has clean Master Data and they are utilizing MRP. Then SNP and PP/DS will be applicable.
chet.trivedi
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:55 pm
Location: Pacific Ocean


Return to APO and SCM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.