This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

ODS data load fail with status 9 error

Business Warehouse

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Postby BWPS2 » Wed Sep 17, 2003 12:12 pm

Sad part is we ARE able to successfully load smaller data packages, with a maximum size of 81,000 records. :? But when we try and load one with 190,000 it loads into the ODS but short dumps after activating 130,000 out of the 190,000 records in that package. I may have to try to find another way to reduce the infopackage sizes.

Hmmmm:?: :?: :?: :?: :?:
BWPS2
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 5:15 pm
Location: USA - West Coast

Re: ODS data load fail with status 9 error

Postby chetan » Wed Sep 17, 2003 12:18 pm

[quote="Bwquery"]Hi all,

We have been loading data into ODS from a while. Now recently I changed the update rule and after that when I am trying to load initial load I am getting error in second step of update with status 9. What is the meaning of Status 9? There is also communication RFC call error.
Thanks in advance.
Bwquery[/quote]


With reference to above we had the discussion.

For loadin of large X amount of data.
Better split the DATA LOAD in to multiple packages.
say like (30 k *6 INFOPACKAGE) records


@ C h E t A n...
chetan
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 1:39 pm
Location: New York City - Manhattan

Postby Bwquery » Wed Sep 17, 2003 9:15 pm

Chetan thanks. We are implementing the OSS note and mean while I am also going to try multiple info packages into ODS.
Bwquery
Bwquery
 

Postby BWPS2 » Mon Sep 22, 2003 5:14 pm

Break the loads up into smaller packages and ask your basis team (DBA) to execute a runstat & reorg (tcode DB13) for the table you are trying to activate data on. Maek sure you load a couple of smaller infopackages prior to executing the RUNSTATs and then start a larger infopackage. While the larger package is running then executing the RUNSTATs.

This helped us..... 8)
BWPS2
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 5:15 pm
Location: USA - West Coast

Postby mlehr » Tue Sep 23, 2003 8:38 am

I have the same issue myself. But with only one ODS structure. I have several others that load fine.

The problems occurs in the activation phase of the ODS load.

The other messages include:
Inserted records 1-; Changed records 1-; Deleted records 1-
Request REQU_3R700G8DF130KT5K33SZ286Q4, data package 000001 incorrect with status 9 in rsodsacstreq

The diagnosis says this:
Request REQU_3R700G8DF130KT5K33SZ286Q4, data package 000001 contains errors with status 9 in
table 'RSODSACTREQ' but this data package is missing in the return
structure.

But it does not say what you can do about it. I have posted something with OSS and am still awaiting an answer.
Mitchell Lehr
BW - Share the love >:D<
mlehr
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 2:49 pm
Location: Dallas TX

Postby mlehr » Tue Sep 23, 2003 2:52 pm

Has Anyone looked at OSSnote - 625425? Does it really solve this problem?
Mitchell Lehr
BW - Share the love >:D<
mlehr
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 2:49 pm
Location: Dallas TX

In my case, I solve the status 9 problem as following.

Postby leeyj89 » Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:59 pm

Sorry I couldn't come here.

There are three reasons about status 9 problem in my case.
1. The structures of InfoObjects in ODS are changed.
During implementation the size or property of InfoObjects are changed. In this case, check PSA. If you upload by option using PSA, there are old data. So the structure are different and the problem may happen.
At first delete all PSA about the ODS, and retest it.

2. At the same error message status 9, maybe there is a abap dump like following.
"An SAP Open SQL statement contains a table that does not exist in the database or is not listed in the ABAP Data Dictionary.
The table is "..." or another table that is accessed in the statement."
In this case, at first check the table. use T-Code : se11 and check function.
In my case, there's an error in a InfoObject of ODS. The data element of the InfoObject field is partially activated. So activate the data element of the InfoObject field.

3. Maybe ODS parallel processes in deadlock
When we use the multi processes for ODS data update, there may be an deadlock.
The following abap dump occurred.
Runtime Errors DBIF_RSQL_SQL_ERROR
Exception CX_SY_OPEN_SQL_DB
In this case, check T-Code : SM21. There may be deadlock message like following.
|17:31:46|DIA| 4|600| |BYO|Deadlock occurred |
|17:31:46|DIA| 7|600| |BYO|Deadlock occurred |
|17:31:47|DIA| 4|600| |BY4|Database error -911 at INS access to table /BIC/B0000 |
|17:31:47|DIA| 4|600| |BY0|> DbSlExeModifyDB6( SQLExecute ): [IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/AIX64] |
|17:31:47|DIA| 4|600| |BY0|> SQL0911N The current transaction has been rolled back |
|17:31:47|DIA| 4|600| |BY0|> because of a deadlock or timeout. Reason code "2". |
|17:31:47|DIA| 4|600| |BY0|> SQLSTATE=40001 row=1 |
|17:31:47|DIA| 7|600| |BY4|Database error -911 at INS access to table /BIC/B0000 |
|17:31:47|DIA| 7|600| |BY0|> DbSlExeModifyDB6( SQLExecute ): [IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/AIX64] |
|17:31:47|DIA| 7|600| |BY0|> SQL0911N The current transaction has been rolled back |
|17:31:47|DIA| 7|600| |BY0|> because of a deadlock or timeout. Reason code "2". |
|17:31:47|DIA| 7|600| |BY0|> SQLSTATE=40001 row=1 |
|17:31:47|DIA| 7|600| |R68|rollback run |
|17:31:47|DIA| 4|600| |R68|rollback run |
|17:32:12|DIA| 7|600| |AB0|Runtime error "DBIF_RSQL_SQL_ERROR"
|17:32:16|DIA| 7|600| |AB1|> Shortdump"030407 173212 bwdev JOHNLEE "

In this case, Use T-code : RSCUSTA2, and set 1 to parrallel processes.
leeyj89
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 12:05 am
Location: Seoul, Korea

Postby mlehr » Fri Sep 26, 2003 3:51 pm

Okay - how about a status 5?

Request REQU_3R7I83ANXKE5RRYV8U888W3KO, data package 000001 incorrect with status 5 in rsodsacstreq?

It is just a 2 record load.

No ABAP Dump - no entry in the system log.

P.S. Setting the parallel processes to 1 fixed my status 9 problem.
Mitchell Lehr
BW - Share the love >:D<
mlehr
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 2:49 pm
Location: Dallas TX

Postby Trev » Wed Dec 03, 2003 7:13 pm

we were trying to load from one ods to another, and it fell over with the same error message
Request REQU_5D5303CC9D80Z7JRZPPHC6B64, data package 000001 incorrect with status 9 in rsodsacstreq
Message no. RSMPC128
Diagnosis
Request REQU_5D5303CC9D80Z7JRZPPHC6B64, data package 000001 contains errors with status 9 in
table 'RSODSACTREQ' but this data package is missing in the return
structure.
System response
The data package is entered in the return structure as incorrect.


the ods we were trying to load into had an index on it, we found by deleting this index, the load now works

cheers
Trev
 

Postby BWPS2 » Wed Dec 03, 2003 7:51 pm

Where did you find the index?
BWPS2
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 5:15 pm
Location: USA - West Coast

Postby Guest » Thu Dec 04, 2003 1:08 pm

We had the same error as Trev, after we made parallel processing settings (in trx RSCUSTA2) to 1. It worked. Then we swithced RSCUSTA2
back to its previous settings.
Guest
 

Re: ODS data load fail with status 9 error

Postby Trev » Sun Dec 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Hi,
Just to add to this.
I got this error again, and found a short dump DBIF_RSQL_SQL_ERROR

Database error text........: "ORA-00600: internal error code, arguments:
[kdtdelrow-2], [40], [40], [], [], [], [], []#ORA-01502: index
'SAPR3./BIC/B0000674000~0' or partition of such index is in unusable state"


In order to fix this, I went to the ODS and regenerated the export datasource,
I also went to SE38 and ran program RS_TRANSTRU_ACTIVATE_ALL
I did this for the myself source system and the corresponding PSA in the short dump (8Z....)

Thanks
Trev
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:18 pm
Location: Sydney Australia

Previous

Return to Business Warehouse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.