This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Steps Load data from cube to cube

Business Warehouse

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Steps Load data from cube to cube

Postby serge avet » Thu May 24, 2012 10:26 am

Hi,

I want to copy data from a cube on daily basis to a cube in monthly basis.
Till now I dit it on the BW3.5 way. Because I had to modify the cube, I must change to the BW 7 way. So I created the transformation (cubs to cube) and the the DTP. But because I dont have a datasource , I can't create an infopackage . How do I select a month in the source cube to transfer.
What are the steps to copy data from one cube to another. do I have to generate an export datsource form the source cube ? Seems to be old stuf because there is a little square beside it.

Thanks,
Serge
serge avet
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 3:54 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Steps Load data from cube to cube

Postby rajbibo » Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:00 pm

hi this is Raj,

if u see a small cube before the cube or data source description it means that those are previous version 3.x ones. so just right click on those and select Migrate and choose WITH EXPORT Option. and those will be migrated to 7.0 version.

coming to choose month for info cube.

double click on your infocube and click on display/change and in the right side panel click on all info objects and expand time characteristics and drag 0CALMONTH to Time dimension in your infocube and link it in transformation.


hope this reply might help you.


thanks,
Raj
rajbibo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:55 am

Re: Steps Load data from cube to cube

Postby El Belgio » Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:00 am

why don't you just select the month in your DTP?!
El Belgio
 
Posts: 2576
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2002 7:15 am
Location: back in rainland


Return to Business Warehouse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.