This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Regarding Process Chain

Business Warehouse

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Regarding Process Chain

Postby akshara20m » Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:02 am

Ok. Here is the situation.

I am working on DEV system.

The data is getting loaded from R/3 to BW.

The data flow is R/3 --> ODS --> Cube.

There is already data in the ODS and Cube.

Now I have to implement a Process Chain.

The whole flow is implemented in 3.X version.


The settings at ODS are
Type : Standard
SIDs generation upon activation
Set quality status to 'OK' automatically
Activate data automatically
Update data automatically

Since there is Update data automatically checkbox set, there is no infopackage between ODS and Cube.

what should be the flow in the process chain?

Since ODS activation is already set in ODS should I include activate ODS process in the process chain?
How should I get the functionality of loading the Cube since there is no Infopackage between ODS and Cube?
akshara20m
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:52 am

Re: Regarding Process Chain

Postby snowwhite » Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:12 am

You require an infopackage between ODS and cube.

The settings for ODS you mentioned are not taken into account by a process chain.
snowwhite
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:57 am

Re: Regarding Process Chain

Postby akshara20m » Tue Jan 18, 2011 6:04 am

Do mean that I have include processes of activation of ODS and Further update of ODS even though they are set in ODS level.
akshara20m
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:52 am

Re: Regarding Process Chain

Postby Joachim » Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:56 am

YEs - that is exactly correct.
You will need both process types in the process chain.
Joachim
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 2:30 am
Location: Hong Kong


Return to Business Warehouse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.