This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

How to remove Technical Name inside Query Title?

Business Warehouse

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

How to remove Technical Name inside Query Title?

Postby GreenGreen » Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:30 am

Dear Experts,

I tried to define a Title of my query inside the "Query Properties" - "Description".

However, when execute the query, it was found that system automatically concatenate the Technical Name in front of my Description, and truncate the text inside the "Description".

Kindly if anyone of you could suggest me how to remove the Technical Name inside the Query Title.

Thank you.

Regards,

Green Green
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm

Re: How to remove Technical Name inside Query Title?

Postby GreenGreen » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:03 pm

Dear experts,

Any inspiration to me on the captioned issue is highly appreciated.

Thanks & regards,

Green Green
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm

Re: How to remove Technical Name inside Query Title?

Postby closingbrace » Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:01 am

Hi, Are you referring to Key+Text Combination? F12 will resolve the Key/Text issue. Just let us know more on this. Else, in RSA1 > Meta data Repositrory > Check your query name. Thanks.
closingbrace
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:57 am

Re: How to remove Technical Name inside Query Title?

Postby GreenGreen » Thu Nov 11, 2010 2:26 am

Dear closingbrace,

Thanks for your reply.

I checked OK in the Metadata Repository about the Query Description (Long).
However, when I execute the query, at the top of the selection screen, system will list out this Description (Long), but at the same time, system also list its Technical Name.

This Technical Name occupied quite a length of the selection screen header title and hence truncate the Description(Long). Hence, I wondered if anyone of your experts know how to only just display the query Description (Long) and not the Technical Name on the selection screen header title.

e.g., Technical Name of the Query: ZBW_F312_0607
Query Name: Financial Report for the year 2006-2007

At selection screen, the query title become: ZBW_F312_0607: Financial Report for the year 20
However, I want the query title is : Financial Report for the year 2006-2007
(i.e., remove the Technical Name)

Is it possible?

Thanks and regards,

Green Green
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm


Return to Business Warehouse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.