This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries Basis Implementation

Business Warehouse

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries Basis Implementation

Postby goodolboy » Fri Feb 12, 2010 6:53 am

Good Afternoon All,
SAP 6.0

So an easy question....and why don't we let some other way in on this....you are not the only opinoin and the only person to ever work in Basis...And I am asking BASIS people nit BW people....This is suppossed to be an OPEN forum to exchange ideas and share knowledge....So why not let this happen......

How easy is it to on/activate SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries in BW????
I am looking at this from the Basis point of view...thanks for asking.....

Where I am this is all done by Basis and I am looking for what is takes on there side of the fence to get this going....
Anyone got anything for me....that's constructive.....

Thanks,
goodolboy
goodolboy
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 10:10 am

Re: SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries Basis Implementation

Postby Snowy » Fri Feb 12, 2010 9:05 am

Ok, do that again, and I will ban you.

I understand that it's the BASIS team that handles this at your office.

Personnaly, I sometimes do SAP security and even MM support. That does not entitle me to ask MM questions in the BASIS forum!

I am moving this out of BASIS forum and moving it to BW forum.


Roger...
SapFans Moderator

Search: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/search.php
Notes: http://service.sap.com/notes
Help: http://help.sap.com
Rules: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=344127
Snowy
 
Posts: 28768
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries Basis Implementation

Postby goodolboy » Fri Feb 12, 2010 9:09 am

What is your issue.....
Can't a guy get information on this site any more???????????

If you would just open your mind and let others way in....I would probaly have an answer in a day?????????/

and god for bid I have to make a new user account.....

Why don't you tell me what your issue is with having this issue in the Basis section when they could quite possibly be the people that are responsible for turning on BW cubes and queries?


Thanks,
goodolboy
goodolboy
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 10:10 am

Re: SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries Basis Implementation

Postby lschaab » Fri Feb 12, 2010 9:47 am

Gentlemen,

Although I cannot weigh in on the question asked I do not see it as an issue to post this in the Basis forum. It does not matter what you have or have not done. There are people looking for answers and why refuse that. Don't rule with an iron fist because it is rather immature. Grow up we are all professionals here.

Thanks.
lschaab
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 8:32 am

Re: SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries Basis Implementation

Postby lschaab » Fri Feb 12, 2010 9:49 am

Snowy wrote:Ok, do that again, and I will ban you.

I understand that it's the BASIS team that handles this at your office.

Personnaly, I sometimes do SAP security and even MM support. That does not entitle me to ask MM questions in the BASIS forum!

I am moving this out of BASIS forum and moving it to BW forum.


Roger...


Also threatening to ban people is rather sad! :roll:
lschaab
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 8:32 am

Re: SAP's Stock Cubes and Queries Basis Implementation

Postby Robert Williams » Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:58 pm

I can't answer from a Basis point of view :wink: but here is the relevant section of the Administrator Workbench help...
http://help.sap.com/saphelp_bw/helpdata/en/80/1a66d5e07211d2acb80000e829fbfe/frameset.htm
Robert Williams
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2002 6:37 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia


Return to Business Warehouse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.