This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Process has no predecessor in Process Chain

Business Warehouse

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Process has no predecessor in Process Chain

Postby rajeshr on Wed Nov 17, 2004 11:45 pm

Right now i am working on process chains after doing all the steps for execute infopackage for loading data while checking it is giving error as Process has no Predessor and it is not allowing me to activate it.if anyone has anyidea please let me now.

Regards
Rajesh

rajeshr
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 3:31 am
Location: surat

Postby bw_techie on Thu Nov 18, 2004 12:38 am

Hi ,
Process chain control is a process of scheduled batch jobs which executes at application server . You have to define the start of a process chain with the start process.

You can start the start process immediately , that is when activating the process chain, for a specified time, or after a particular event. When you activate the process chain, the start process is scheduled in the background as defined in your selections.

Only the start process can be scheduled without a predecessor process.

The start process can not be a successor to another process.
Only one start process is allowed for each process chain.
One start process can only be used in an individual process chain.

Recreate your process after deleting it & then recreate it with start process.Hope you wont get any problem this time .


Regards
Shane
bw_techie
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 3:24 pm
Location: @Frozen in Montreal Zone ;)

Postby chetan on Thu Nov 18, 2004 6:12 am

bw_techie wrote:Hi ,
Process chain control is a process of scheduled batch jobs which executes at application server . You have to define the start of a process chain with the start process.

You can start the start process immediately , that is when activating the process chain, for a specified time, or after a particular event. When you activate the process chain, the start process is scheduled in the background as defined in your selections.

Only the start process can be scheduled without a predecessor process.

The start process can not be a successor to another process.
Only one start process is allowed for each process chain.
One start process can only be used in an individual process chain.

Recreate your process after deleting it & then recreate it with start process.Hope you wont get any problem this time .


Regards
Shane


u Hit it.
cant be better an explaination than these.
Chetan
@ CP...
chetan
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 1:39 pm
Location: New York City - Manhattan


Return to Business Warehouse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests



This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.