Page 1 of 1

Installed Base components creation

PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2003 6:09 am
by Natali
Hi friends,
Can somebody help me?
I want to create new components for exist IBase. I try to use a Function
Module "CRM_IBASE_COMP_CREATE". But in this Function I don't found
a "OBJECT_ID" and "OBJECT_FAMILY" parameters?
May be I use a wrong function module?

Thanks a lot,
Natali.

Re: Installed Base components creation

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2003 12:04 pm
by dcolley
Hi Natali,

I have the same requirement. Have you managed to make any progress with this?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2003 3:30 am
by Natali
Hi,
Yes , I did it.
First step: Create product with function module "COM_PRODUCT_CREATE"

Second step: Create IBASE component with FM "CRM_IBASE_COMP_CREATE"

I hope it will help you.

Kind regards,
Natali

Re: Installed Base components creation

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 3:55 pm
by doremon
Hi Natali,

Do you mind share more information about what you put in the parameters for CRM_IBASE_COMP_CREATE? I have been trying to test out the function module with CRM_IBASE_CREATE being run first. What is the minimum information I need to feed into CRM_IBASE_COMP_CREATE?

I only fill in the IBASE field for I_FATHER.

Under I_COMP_DET, I entered the product code in "PRODUCT_ID". Is this correct?
Field "EXTOBJTYP" is filled with constant value 'CRM_OBJECT'
Fields "POSNR" and "SORTF" remains empty.
I also left the rest of the fields blank.

But I get this error 'IBase component does not exist at the time specified'.

Appreciate any comments on the above.

Thanks!
Doremon