This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Unable to Replicate Order with BOM from CRM into R/3

CRM related discussion only

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Lost Identity

Unable to Replicate Order with BOM from CRM into R/3

Postby phan99 » Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:00 pm

I realize this post straddles the line between CRM and R/3, but hopefully someone has seen this problem before and can help.

We are trying to start using BOMs in CRM in order to bundle products together. We are pricing at the header level with the physical goods at the sub-item level. We are able to create the order in CRM, but when it tries to replicate to R/3, we get the following message on all of the sub-items:

o Batch in plant does not exist (Notification E V1 123)

o Error in SALES_ITEM_IN 000020 (Notification E V4 248)

We are able to create the order standalone in SAP R/3 without any errors. We have verified that the BOM setups are correct and the Item Categories match. I have found a few SAP notes for these messages (312420 and 312288) but they have already been applied in the R/3 environment with our Support Packs. Any insight would be appreciated.

CRM Version 5.0
SAP R/3 Version 4.6C
phan99
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:33 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Unable to Replicate Order with BOM from CRM into R/3

Postby krishtanya » Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:45 am

Hi,
BOM structure in CRM is only available from CRM7.0. Hence please try to upgrade.
Regards,
Krishna
krishtanya
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:52 pm


Return to CRM :: SAP CRM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.