formatting in sap script

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
abaper4u
Posts: 245
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 8:05 am
Contact:

formatting in sap script

Post by abaper4u » Thu Dec 05, 2002 8:08 am

:o hi abapers

for my sap script printing is not formatted
it depends on the value but not on length of the field ,
that is why output is not proper format.


can anyone help me with that ? :?:


With regards
8) Nimesh 8)

Ratman
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading
Contact:

Post by Ratman » Thu Dec 05, 2002 8:20 am

HI.

First of all what have you got?
what does it do?
what do you want it to do?

Ratman.

Abap_Novice
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2002 7:58 am
Location: Great Britain

Post by Abap_Novice » Thu Dec 05, 2002 9:02 am

I think Nimesh needs formatting his field headings and corresponding values. If that's the case, Nimesh, you define TABs available in Paragraphs and then assign those Paragraphs in corresponding Windows for appropriate fields/values.

Cheers.

Abap Novice

Ratman
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading
Contact:

Post by Ratman » Thu Dec 05, 2002 9:09 am

Oh... field alignments?

If that the case, then yes use "TABS"
They can be defined in your Paragraph formats.

then to use them do as follows:

Descr1:,,&FIELD1&,,,,&FIELD1A&
Descr2:,,&FIELD2&,,&FIEALD2A&

each ',,' constitutes 1 TAB as specified in your Paragraph formats.

Hope it helps.
Ratman.

Post Reply