This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Field is not showing in the output

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Field is not showing in the output

Postby 21novembre » Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:58 pm

Hi gurus

Environment - ECC6
Transaction - SE71

I have made a simple change to our production order sheet - add field &VBKD-BSTKD& in header part. Table VBKD is included in printing program and when I make a syntax check for the SAPScript everything is fine. But unfortunately this field is simply not showing up in the printout - only an empty line without anything. Please suggest any solution so that I can find the problem. Thanks a lot in advance

21
21novembre
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 4:56 am

Re: Field is not showing in the output

Postby YuriT » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:59 am

Try debugging your program and Sapscript itself to see if field is populated. You can also try to print it as &VBKD-BSTKD(C)& to make sure it does not go off page because of spaces.
YuriT
 
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:40 am
Location: Basel/Riga


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.