This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Smartform- Loop at

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
tanviracc
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 8:42 pm

Smartform- Loop at

Post by tanviracc » Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:27 pm

Hi all

I want to display a type of TEXT for a particular CAT_ID
we have two internal tables
first: with columns ID and CAT_ID
second: with columns ID and TEXT

currently a loop at is being used. i have to edit that only... please suggest how can I do that.
Can I use flag to do this??

YuriT
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:40 am
Location: Basel/Riga

Re: Smartform- Loop at

Post by YuriT » Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:58 pm

Sort first table by cat_id and use READ INTO structure BINARY SEARCH.
Then take ID from returned structure and use read text from another table in the same way.

Post Reply