Page 1 of 1

SmartForm error

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:24 am
by jam123
Can any one tell me what is this error?

I have devoloped a smart form to display posnr, fkimg, matnr, arktx of VBRP table. this is working perfectly. But when I insert netwr to display an error msg generates saying when trying to view the Print preview,

Exception :"FORMATTING ERROR"
Msg ID : "SSFCOMPOSER"
Msg Number : "601"

But the code is sytnax error free.

Re: SmartForm error

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:46 am
by new2sapfans
Not sure what the exact problem is, but message 601 of SSFCOMPOSER reads:

Code: Select all

Reference field &1 unknown in form.
Is NETWR coming up as the &1 value in your message?
Debug and see if the field that you want to show as NETWR has a value (a) in the print program and (b) in the smartform before it is printed. Hope that helps.

Re: SmartForm error

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:17 am
by SHS
In case of an amount, the reference field usually has to do with the currency that has been specified for a field in the table/structure in SE11.

You can check the reference field by double-clicking on the field in SE11 in the corresponding table/structure.

You need to make sure that the reference field specified there is also known in your smartform.
For instance, if T001-WAERS has been specified as a reference field for amount field ZZTABLE-NETWR, you need to make sure that T001 is known in your smartform as well.