This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

SmartForm error

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

SmartForm error

Postby jam123 » Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:24 am

Can any one tell me what is this error?

I have devoloped a smart form to display posnr, fkimg, matnr, arktx of VBRP table. this is working perfectly. But when I insert netwr to display an error msg generates saying when trying to view the Print preview,

Exception :"FORMATTING ERROR"
Msg ID : "SSFCOMPOSER"
Msg Number : "601"

But the code is sytnax error free.
jam123
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:29 am

Re: SmartForm error

Postby new2sapfans » Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:46 am

Not sure what the exact problem is, but message 601 of SSFCOMPOSER reads:
Code: Select all
Reference field &1 unknown in form.


Is NETWR coming up as the &1 value in your message?
Debug and see if the field that you want to show as NETWR has a value (a) in the print program and (b) in the smartform before it is printed. Hope that helps.
new2sapfans
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:01 am

Re: SmartForm error

Postby SHS » Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:17 am

In case of an amount, the reference field usually has to do with the currency that has been specified for a field in the table/structure in SE11.

You can check the reference field by double-clicking on the field in SE11 in the corresponding table/structure.

You need to make sure that the reference field specified there is also known in your smartform.
For instance, if T001-WAERS has been specified as a reference field for amount field ZZTABLE-NETWR, you need to make sure that T001 is known in your smartform as well.
SHS
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 3:57 am


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.