SAPScript: Barcode stopped printing

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
Gladiator
Posts: 797
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 5:55 am
Location: Hyderabad, India

SAPScript: Barcode stopped printing

Post by Gladiator » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:42 pm

Hi,

We have used BC_CD39 to print Barcode in our Job Ticket ( Production Order ). It was printing as intended and it suddenly stopped printing the Barcode, instead it just prints the number. Now, it shows on Print Preview but not on actual Printed Paper.

I have changed below things to solve this issue:
1) Increased the size and height of the window - just to make sure Barcode has more than enough space
2) Created another Barcode using 'New Technology' in SE73 and assigned it to the Character Format we were using to print Barcode

Still, I did not see any result. We do not have any other SAPScript to compare ( we have been using Smartforms for everything else ). I ran out of ideas and may be you guys had this issue before? We are on 4.7.

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Gladiator on Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gladiator.

Gladiator
Posts: 797
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 5:55 am
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: SAPScript: Barcode stopped printing

Post by Gladiator » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:44 pm

BTW, I forgot to mention another thing. I've tested SAPSCRIPT-BARCODETEST in S010. I could see Barcodes in Print Preview but they were not printing on Paper. Interesting, huh?!
Gladiator.

aussie fatboy
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2002 11:34 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: SAPScript: Barcode stopped printing

Post by aussie fatboy » Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:42 pm

I've seen this when changing to a printer that required a DIMM chip for Barcodes and did not have one installed.

Has the printer changed or been serviced lately?

krebser
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 2:03 am
Location: CH-6330 Cham

Re: SAPScript: Barcode stopped printing

Post by krebser » Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:33 am

Which exact printer-device is used? HP / Lexmark / Kyocera / ???
Is this still the identical printer as before?
I have seen this effect in several versions:
a) the DIMM-memory is damaged
b) the DIMM-memory is missing
c) the DIMM-memory is not properly fixed
d) the DIMM-memory is exchanged with an invalid type for this printer

Please check these points carefully and give more detailed informations,
if not clear.

greetings
krb
Alfred Krebser

davewillock
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 4:16 am
Location: UK

Re: SAPScript: Barcode stopped printing

Post by davewillock » Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:29 am

The "new" style barcode printing is only applicable to Smartforms so you'll need to convert the Sapscript to a smartfrom.

I'd write this from scratch rather than converting will end up being less of a headache !!

D.
All paid jobs absorb and degrade the mind.
- Aristotle

Post Reply