Page 1 of 1

Telephone Number in Standard Address in Smartform

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:12 pm
by shenyonglian
In Standard address format (organization) of smartform, the telephone number can't be listed, how can I do it,?

Thank in advance

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 5:17 pm
by BradB
You have 2 options that I know of: either configure a custom address key for the country code in question and intercept the processing in fm ADDRESS_INTO_PRINTFORM using the user exit identified in address customizing or use ADDRESS_INTO_PRINTFORM directly in a program node in the smartform. Personally, I would just use the standard format and put the number in a small window next to or under the address :wink: .

Re:

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:26 pm
by Acecare
BradB wrote:You have 2 options that I know of: either configure a custom address key for the country code in question and intercept the processing in fm ADDRESS_INTO_PRINTFORM using the user exit identified in address customizing or use ADDRESS_INTO_PRINTFORM directly in a program node in the smartform. Personally, I would just use the standard format and put the number in a small window next to or under the address :wink: .


Definitely, there are two ways in listing the telephone number adress. I already tried with the same format with BradB. However, I much prepared with second formant because it is very flexible.

Re: Telephone Number in Standard Address in Smartform

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:38 pm
by YuriT
Was your "My agrees" type of comment worth raising a 3 year old topic? Locked