This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

SAPscript Runtime Error when trying to print a PO

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

SAPscript Runtime Error when trying to print a PO

Postby RodoX » Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:05 am

Hi!

I received a Runtime Error when I try to print a SAPscript of a PO or RFQ. The error shows as follow:

Runtime Errors UC_OBJECTS_NOT_CHARLIKE
Date and Time 31.07.2007 09:33:21

Short text
The current statement is only defined for character-type data objects.

What happened?
Error in the ABAP Application Program

The current ABAP program "SAPLSTXV" had to be terminated because it has come across a statement that unfortunately cannot be executed.

Error analysis
For the statement
"IF ... op1 CO op2 ..." only character-type data objects are supported at the argument position "op1". In this case. the operand "op1" has the non-character-type "P". The current program is a Unicode program. In the Unicode context, the type 'X' or structures containing not only character-type components are regarded as non-character-type.

Trigger Location of Runtime Error
Program SAPLSTXV
Include LSTXVFXX
Row 599
Module type (FORM)
Module Name FORMAT_SYMBOLVALUE

Source Code Extract

Line SourceCde

569 *---------------------------------------------------------------------*
570 * Bereitet Symbol entsprechend den Angaben auf
571 *---------------------------------------------------------------------*
572 form format_symbolvalue using fs_line
573 fs_value
574 fs_valuelength.
575
576 field-symbols:
577 <work>.
578 data:
579 fs_vallen like integer,
580 fs_techlen type i,
581 fs_vis_len type i.
582
583 valpos = 0.
584 valoffset = 0.
585 clear: fs_value,fs_valuelength.
586
587 *... Pruefen Initialwert und Initialwertunterdrueckung .................
588 if value_initial = true and value_noinit = true.
589 exit.
590 endif.
591
592 *... Wert komprimieren .................................................
593 if value_condense = true.
594 condense val. if val(1) = space. shift val. endif.
595 endif.
596
597 *... Local date format .................................................
598 if value_ldate = true. "JPN
>>>>> if <value_raw> co '0123456789 '. "JPN
600 write <value_raw> to val using edit mask '==JPDAT'. "JPN
601 endif. "JPN
602 endif. "JPN
603
604 *... Offset bearbeiten .................................................
605 if offlen > 0.
606 assign fs_line+offpos(offlen) to <work>.
607 valpos = <work>.
608 endif.
609
610 *... Laenge bearbeiten .................................................
611 if lenlen > 0. "...angegebene Wertlaenge
612 assign fs_line+lenpos(lenlen) to <work>.
613 vallen = <work>.
614 if vallen > val_max. " B20K079471
615 message a799 with val_max itcvd-name vallen. " B20K079471
616 endif. " B20K079471

Can anybody help me with a SAP Note to solve this?, I have read several notes but no help me to solve this problem.
RodoX
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 10:24 am
Location: Tampico

Postby Desmoquattro » Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:44 am

I don't know if you solved it, but for another user that would come with the same problem:

the operator CO (Contains Only) is only for type C fields.

you must do a write <value_raw> to w_char.

and then ask "if w_char CO '0123456789 '. (if it's a number, you should consider the '.,' string).
Desmoquattro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:40 am
Location: Argentina

Re: SAPscript Runtime Error when trying to print a PO

Postby quocthanghs » Thu Feb 12, 2009 4:51 am

Hi RodoX,

I have the same problem with you, I have fixed this already. Try to debug on the The PO SAPscript output FORM, it could be the reason of this error.

Thanks,
Thang
quocthanghs
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 9:47 pm

Re: SAPscript Runtime Error when trying to print a PO

Postby SnakeLegna » Wed Jul 13, 2011 3:04 pm

Hi quocthanghs

I have the same problem, could you explain how to solve

Reggards

quocthanghs wrote:Hi RodoX,

I have the same problem with you, I have fixed this already. Try to debug on the The PO SAPscript output FORM, it could be the reason of this error.

Thanks,
Thang
SnakeLegna
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:55 pm


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.