This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

No fill of global parameters using print program RSNAST00

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

No fill of global parameters using print program RSNAST00

Postby bv » Mon Nov 04, 2002 3:50 am

I am using my own layoutset and print program for selfinvoices where i have declared some global variabels.
When i start up my print program directly via parameters there is no problem. All the value are known in SAPscript.
When i call my print program via RSNAST00 my global parameters are not being filled anymore
bv
 

Postby Ratman » Mon Nov 04, 2002 4:09 am

Hi.

I dont really understand your question too well.
But I want to ask... what do you mean by calling your program via
RSNAST00?

As far as I know... the Sap standard print prog for Self invoice/ERS invoice is RM08NAST.

Maybe I am mis understanding you a bit here.

Regards,
Ratman.
Ratman
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading

Postby bv » Mon Nov 04, 2002 5:07 am

Hi,

The program RSNAST00 calls up RM08NAST via a perform:

PERFORM (TNAPR-RONAM) IN PROGRAM (TNAPR-PGNAM) USING
RETURNCODE
US_SCREEN
IF FOUND.

TNAPR-RONAM is the form ENTRY_ERS
TNAPR-PGNAM is the program RM08NAST

Now i changed the form and program names so i can use my own
program, form and variables to pass them on to SAPscript.
The variables are known and filled in my program but they aren't filled in SAPscript anymore.

Regards.
bv
 

Postby Ratman » Mon Nov 04, 2002 5:39 am

bv wrote:TNAPR-RONAM is the form ENTRY_ERS
TNAPR-PGNAM is the program RM08NAST

Now i changed the form and program names so i can use my own
program, form and variables to pass them on to SAPscript.
The variables are known and filled in my program but they aren't filled in SAPscript anymore.


Hi.
TNAPR-RONAM is not the SAPSCRIPT FORM.
is the ENTRY Routine in the Print Program: RM08NAST
TNAPR-FONAM will hold the name of your Form.
Ratman
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading

Postby Guest » Mon Nov 04, 2002 6:04 am

Hello,

Changed that, but it still doesn't work.
Is there a specific place where i should write my parameters to pass them to the SAPscript?

Regards.
Guest
 

Postby Ratman » Mon Nov 04, 2002 6:15 am

Hi.

Just for interest sake, have you linked the print program and Form in Config???
Transaction M806.

Ratman.
Ratman
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading

Postby bv » Mon Nov 04, 2002 7:19 am

Hi,

Yes i did that indeed.
So i receive the right form but without the variable texts on it.

Greets.
bv
 

Postby Ratman » Mon Nov 04, 2002 7:34 am

Hi.

If you email me, I can help you quicker.

Ratman.
Ratman
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading

Postby Jürgen » Tue Nov 05, 2002 11:18 am

Hi BV,
what do you mean with "start directly". If you start it as a report, your program will start with start-of-selection. When you call it by rsnast, it will start with the give form-routine (e.g. ENTRY). So the coding before FORM ENTRY is not performed. Is this your problem ?

Bye

Jürgen
Jürgen
 

Postby asap » Tue Nov 05, 2002 11:51 am

Hi,

maybe your prog gets the wrong context.
There is a parameter in function start_form called PROGRAM
(Program name for symbol replacement)
Have you checked this?

regards,

Sven
asap
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2002 7:02 am
Location: Germany

Postby BV » Wed Nov 06, 2002 7:27 am

Hi Sven,

Thanks for the golden tip.
The program was getting the wrong context.

I'v now put in my explicit my program-name in the option-structure of the parameter in Function module OPEN_FORM. and it's working fine now.

Thanks a lot
BV
 

Re: No fill of global parameters using print program RSNAST00

Postby gurushantha » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:46 am

hi BV
can you send me your program
dsgurushantha@yahoo.com
gurushantha
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:39 am

Re: No fill of global parameters using print program RSNAST00

Postby thx4allthefish » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:59 am

gurushantha wrote:hi BV
can you send me your program


Necropost. Read Basic Rules.

Also, do you think, BV will answer after 10 years?
curiousorange wrote:I give up. Humanity isn't worth saving. Why is there never a Vogon Constructor Fleet around when you really need one?
thx4allthefish
 
Posts: 5694
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2002 6:18 pm
Location: barolo barrel


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.